the things that color my world

Innocent…NOT!

My three year old is one the most conniving little imps ever! His adorable innocence can lull anyone, including me, into a false sense of security.  He begs me daily to nap on my lap. This day was no different. He’s big brown eyes glancing up at me made me smile that “mom” smile. The one that you are thinking I will never be mad at this child again. Yeah right! He was being so so sweet. Looking at me with adoration that only a toddler can achieve. He reaches up a few times and pats my cheek lovingly. Once I even caught his chubby little hand with my lips showing him the adoration that only a mother can show. Then without warning his little hand sneaked up towards my face again. His finger was pointing and slid straight up my nose. The little devil!
image

Leave a Reply

