the things that color my world

In Honor of Friendship

I just finished a wonderful visit with my best friend. She is the one person who knows me the best. Which means she should hate me. That’s what makes friendship beautiful though, your closest friends know you and still like you. Anyone that know us knows we are soul mates only in that platonic way (insert stupid comments).
We met in high school my first day of my sophomore year at a new school. We spent the year doing all our group projects together.
We were one of those friendships that took off slowly. We thought the other was cool but didn’t do anything together. When we had a few of the same classes together our senior year our friendship went epic. It was like we were sisters. Despite the different directions our lives have taken us we have been that way ever since. My DBFF, HAPPY FRIENDSHIP DAY!!! I wish everyone was as lucky as me.

copyright 2012

Comments on: "In Honor of Friendship" (1)

  1. Awe!! I’m lucky to have you too!!

Leave a Reply

