the things that color my world

Zucchini Takes Over

Its official zucchini has taken over my fridge. I have no room for produce and started losing my shelves this morning. I have gotten to the point where everything I cook has zucchini in it or as a side dish. I guess its time to freeze some for this winter. Some ideas for its uses would be welcome. I already bake and fry it instead of potatoes. I add it to my pancakes and waffles with a teaspoon of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. I add it to spaghetti sauce and meatballs. I shred it and put it in hamburgers and meatloaf. I even shredded it and used it with flour for the breading on fried chicken. We also never run out of zucchini bread. Soon I will be doing the same thing with tomatoes. Summer is so great!

Comments on: "Zucchini Takes Over" (2)

  1. Make some ratatouille with some chicken or fish. That will use your tomatoes too 🙂

  2. Sara Ann I don’t have a good recipe. Could you send me one? I’ll link you if we try it. Thanks

Leave a Reply

